1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven-member advisory board whose members are appointed by City Council. The Commission holds public hearings on rezoning requests and proposed changes to the text of the Zoning Ordinance. They are tasked with making a recommendation to Council for each request. This board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month when necessary.

Chairman: Winfred Pieterse
Other board/committee members:

  • Bob Sizemore, Vice Chair
  • Gerald Williams 
  • Paul Smith
  • Bernard Jones
  • Chris Moore
  • Brittany Johnson                           Download member application for Planning Commission

Meeting Dates: Fourth Tuesday of each month, 6:00 pm at City Hall.

Contact: Housing & Community Development Department
Phone: 843-545-4010
Fax: 843-545-4009



Rezoning Application                                                                                                                                                     PC Meeting Calendar                                                                                                                                                 2011 Comprehensive Plan                                                                                                                                      Land Development Regulations (LDR's)

2014 Approved Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

2015 Approved Planning Commission Meeting Minutes